The Best Fifa Football Awards 2019 winners in full: Lionel Messi and Megan Rapinoe win top prizes

Lionel Messi won his sixth Fifa player of the year award, while Megan Rapinoe won her first at a lavish ceremony at Milan's iconic Teatro all Scala on Monday.
Rapinoe was rewarded at the Fifa Best awards for leading the United States to the women's World Cup title in July, as was Jill Ellis who won the women's coach award. Rapinoe scored six goals in the tournament, earning her the Golden Boot for the tournament's top scorer and the Golden Ball as the top player.
Messi's award moved the Barcelona and Argentina forward one ahead of Cristiano Ronaldo, who was also among the three finalists. Liverpool defender Virgil van Dijk was the other finalist.
The Best Fifa Football Awards 2019 winners in

 Best Fifa Women's Player

  • Lucy Bronze
  • Alex Morgan
  • Megan Rapinoe - WINNER!

Best Fifa Men's Coach
  • Pep Guardiola
  • Jurgen Klopp - WINNER!
  • Mauricio Pochettino

Best Fifa Women's Coach
  • Jill Ellis - WINNER!
  • Phil Neville
  • Sarina Wiegman

Fifa Puskas Award
  • Lionel Messi
  • Juan Fernando Quintero
  • Daniel Zsori - WINNER!

Best Fifa Men's Goalkeeper
  • Alisson Becker - WINNER!
  • Ederson
  • Marc-Andre ter Stegen

Best Fifa Women's Goalkeeper
  • Christiane Endler
  • Hedwig Lindahl
  • Sari van Veenendaal - WINNER!

Fifa Fan Award
  • Silvia Grecco - WINNER!
  • Justo Sanchez
  • Netherlands fans

FIFPro Men's World XI
  • Alisson Becker (BRA) - Liverpool
  • Matthijs de Ligt (NED) - Ajax / Juventus
  • Sergio Ramos (ESP) - Real Madrid
  • Virgil van Dijk (NED) - Liverpool
  • Marcelo (BRA) - Real Madrid
  • Luka Modric (CRO) - Real Madrid
  • Frenkie de Jong (NED) - Ajax/Barcelona
  • Eden Hazard (BEL) - Chelsea/ Real Madrid
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (POR) - Juventus
  • Kylian Mbappe (FRA) - Paris Saint-Germain
  • Lionel Messi (ARG) - Barcelona

FIFPro Women's World XI
  • Sari van Veenendaal (NED) - Arsenal / Atletico Madrid
  • Lucy Bronze (ENG) - Olympique Lyonnais
  • Wendie Renard (FRA) - Olympique Lyonnais
  • Nilla Fischer (SWE) - VfL Wolfsburg / Linkopings
  • Kelley O'Hara (USA) - Utah Royals
  • Amandine Henry (FRA) - Olympique Lyonnais
  • Julie Ertz (USA) - Chicago Red Stars
  • Rose Lavelle (USA) - Washington Spirit
  • Megan Rapinoe (USA) - Reign FC
  • Marta (BRA) - Orlando Pride
  • Alex Morgan (USA) - Orlando Pride

No comments

Powered by Blogger.